Read Other Reviews or Write Your Own:

Icon

5 out of 5 stars

Icon

5 out of 5 stars

Icon

5 out of 5 stars

Tara
November 2017

AMAZING!!! If you are looking to franchise your business, this is the firm that you NEED to use. Tom and his team guide you through the process from start to finish and help you in any way that they can along the way – their knowledge makes you feel confident that you chose the right team as you move through the process.


Tara Murphy


jerry
September 2016

I have worked with Tom Spadea and his team for several years. Honest, professional and truly caring- this is the best way to describe this firm.Fair pricing and smart attorneys that understand franchising better than any other lawyer you know-this firm is solid from top to bottom. They have helped my company JDog put 100’s of Veterans to work through our franchise system that Tom helped me create. Please feel free to call me directly about Spadea.


Jerry Flanagan President & CEO, JDog Junk Removal and Hauling


April 2018

Ready for War! A shotgun shot out to Tom and his team! He came, he saw, he won! We talked on a Friday and after a weekends work (Easter weekend) he’d gotten done exactly what I asked him to do, with a little extra for the team! Franchise issue, please make the call! Thanks again Tom!


Ashman Saar


April 2018

I hired Spadea Lignana by way of a referral. Tom spoke with me the first day i was thinking about franchising my business. He was able to conceptualize a lot of the actions that would need to be taken to move forward. He charged me a fair price for representing me and available during the process at no charge. He and Andrew did not charge me anything for questions that i had. They provide a great support system if your thinking of franchising. I would definitely refer them to anyone i know and i will continue to engage with them throughout this amazing process. This is a solid Franchise Attorney!!


Luc Richard


March 2018

Tom and his team are amazing! They were instrumental in helping launch our business as a franchise. Andy was our direct contact during this process and he was incredible! I couldn’t be happier with the service that Spadea Lignana provided! If you’re looking for the best franchise attorney in the business, call Spadea Lignana!


Sean Stein


February 2018

Worked with Bonnie Wittenberg several year ago, pleased to learn she is now the Tom and his excellent team of attorneys. Tom is a pleasure to work with. His background and hands on experience in the franchise business, make him uniquely qualified and a genuine advocate.


Jeffrey Gold


February 2018

I met Tom and Josh this summer when I needed advice on how to set up my childcare franchise. Not only were both of the men highly knowledgeable in franchising but their advice and contacts have been instrumental in successfully setting up my franchise. Stephanie has been wonderful to work with and her attention to detail excellent. I felt completely at ease with them setting up my corporations and related paperwork. I highly recommend working with Spadea Lignana for all of your franchising needs. Thank you so much!


Reese Keller


Teresa Snedeker
November 2017

All I can say is there are good people in this world and Spadea Lignana has a group of them. This firm knows their stuff and they explain everything in clear terms you can understand. They are patient and so helpful without sticking it to you at every turn. Highly, highly recommend if you own your own business or franchise. I have worked with Matt and Sara and both were so down to earth, they were very good at explaining legalize and they were both very knowledgeable. This is a big time firm with a home town feel.


Teresa Snedeker


September 2017

Spadea Lignana is a top notch firm all the way around. I hired them to develop documents related to a new franchise concept and Tom and Andy have been tremendous. They not only have produced high quality documents for our system, but have added great value to our program through their experience and knowledge of franchising which extends beyond the legal veil. I would highly recommend this firm.


Evan Wilson


Caitlan
April 2017

We are big fans of Spadea Lignana. Our reasons are real simple and can be said in a handful of words. Responsive, respectful, and fair. As a franchisor our needs are simple but there is a lot riding on the writing, knowledge and accountability in every word that goes into our franchise documents, we believe Spadea Lignana brings all of the components we are looking for in a franchise attorney.


Caitlan Byrnes


January 2017

Where to begin? I was introduced to Tom Spadea at a Franchise Expo in Philadelphia in 2015. We were just in the VERY early stages of franchising our moving company, Suburban Solutions.

I have had some rough experiences in general with some lawyers, who often were looking for a quick pay day for poor service. However after just minutes of meeting Tom, I knew we would be in great hands. From the start, Tom Spadea was helpful, informative and I knew he was not out to just earn a quick buck.

[They] helped finalize our FDD, set up our Franchise Agreement, comb through our website to make sure we were compliant and set up a dashboard for disclosure. But above all, Tom Stephanie and Josh answer every single one of my countless questions timely and succinctly. They make a confusing journey of legal pitfalls so enjoyable and allow people with no legal background to feel empowered to speak confidently about an otherwise daunting aspect of franchising.

They are certainly the BEST LAWYER TEAM around!


Patrick McNichol Franchisee, Suburban Solutions


October, 2016

It has been a great experience working with Tom and his staff. I have been working with Tom since 2013. I could not be more satisfied with his work on my commercial leases and franchise issues. Calls, emails, concerns, etc…were beyond my expectations. Helped me solve a major issue with my landlord. Saved me a lot of money and was calming force in negotiations. If you are looking for a great business lawyer with fair pricing Tom is your guy.


Brad Beaverson Franchisee, Philly Pretzel Factory


National Recalls
September 2016

Great franchising and business lawyers – I feel so protected with these guys on my side. They are patient with me and know their stuff, and most importantly are always looking out for me. They are smart and always keep on top of everything, the best part of all is their pricing is very fair – they don’t nickel and dime you. I know I’m getting what I’ve paid for and then some. It sounds cliche but they truly do care about their clients. Thank you so much guys, love working with you!


Angela Fisher Franchisee, National Recalls


Don Powers
August 2016

When they came to MY office to meet me, I knew there was something special about their firm. We actually had a normal conversation, discussed issues so I hired them on the spot. Five plus years and going strong.


Don Powers President & CEO, Fitness Machine Technicians


Hi Bonnie – great to hear the good news! Seems like all systems are go now. Ken B. and I have been in touch regarding signing, and my husband and I plan to sign and mail everything tomorrow. Thank you so much for your help and thorough explanation of the FDD and Agreement! Also, many thanks for drafting the addendum and getting Ken to agree to everything we asked for. With [my husband] and I being new in the franchising world, your input was invaluable. We’re so excited to move ahead on this new venture!!


Wendy H


It was great working with both of you. You run a first class operation with wonderful people. Stephanie was accessible, knowledgeable and friendly every time I called her. She took her time answering my questions and always shared the best options without me feeling pressured. Hopefully everything will run smoothly going forward and we will only need to call you with positive acquisition needs.


L.B.


I would like to let you know that Melissa did a tremendous job! Not only did she move on things quickly to enable me the opportunity to sign under the FDD that was current at the time, she also put in full effort. We were on the phone from 8 to 11pm and at no time did she rush through things or attempt to hurry the process, she was very thorough, and I sincerely appreciated her taking the time to work with me so late. The service I received including my correspondences with you were very much worth the cost. Thanks again, and have a great day!


Tamara C.


Stephanie is the best lawyer we have ever worked with. She is someone we can trust and someone who is willing to go the extra mile for us.


Sandie


We both want to thank you for the tremendous results you achieved for us. We can’t tell you how much we appreciated how fast and thorough you were, especially while on your vacation! We just want you to know how happy we are with the service you provided for us. Many, many thanks!


Diane & Jim


Bonnie – we would again like to thank you for the excellent job you did with our franchise agreement. We are now the proud owners of our very own […] Franchise. We would love for you to handle our lease agreement once we find a location. We will be contacting you hopefully sooner than later. Again thank you for your assistance.


Felice and Carlton


Bonnie was very helpful, thorough in her review, and even though the franchise agreement could not be changed, helpful in working with the franchisor to clarify several important issues. She was responsive to our time needs, and really helped us understand the agreement. Will certainly think about your firm as we need services going forward.


Ed J.


Hi Bonnie – thank you for your assistance in reviewing the Franchise Agreement and for working through the Document of Understanding with the Franchisor. I sincerely appreciate your willingness and ability to explain the legal jargon in a more common business language that I can better understand. And likewise, it has been my pleasure working with you.


Kevin


Stephanie – You saved us a lot of potential future hassle. Our developer was very impressed with the extent of your involvement. Several times the statement was made: “your lawyer is certainly doing a good job in looking out for your interests”. Thank you so much – we’re so glad we found you.


Valarie


Bonnie did a great job explaining [our] Franchise Agreement and Franchise Agreements in general. The FAs can be somewhat intimidating as they are written by the Franchisor’s for their benefit. Without Bonnie’s advice and explanation of FAs as far as what is typical and standard, we probably would have given up on franchising. Bonnie definitely provided us with valuable insight on FAs. Your firm and services are top notch and you are all very professional. Your firm had our best interest in mind and represented us very well. Even though we did not meet in person, we felt very comfortable working with you all based on our phone conversation. Bonnie and you explained things extremely well, treated us respectfully, and really listened to our needs and concerns. We would definitely contact you again to represent us should we decide to pursue franchising again in the future. Your involvement was one of the best decisions that we have made as we’ve entered this new world of franchise business ownership.


Frank and Diane Delman


I can’t thank you enough for your input, legal advice and council during the review and negotiations of our franchise agreement. As you know, I initially wavered about using a lawyer because I felt comfortable negotiating the contract on my own. I’m glad I made the decision to use you. Without question, your involvement was one of the best decisions that we have made as we’ve entered this new world of franchise business ownership and well worth the money. Your understanding of franchise law from both the franchisee and franchisor perspective gave us the comfort level we needed throughout the process. You were there for us every step of the way.


Wendy Brown-Blau


I can never begin to express how much you helped Rich and me as we went through negotiations with [the Landlord] to secure our lease space here in Houston. As new franchisees and novices in securing lease space it was a great comfort to have you as our attorney. It was so reassuring to see your command of the law and how diligent you were in protecting us during the negotiation process. Yes, your legal expertise was much needed! But, your patience with us and your tenacity with [the Landlord] made the process so much more pleasant. We are so grateful to have you as our attorney and we would recommend anyone in need of legal expertise to use you!


Sharron and Richard Quinn


Video Testimonials: